CHAPTER 8 BOARDS, COUNCILS, COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES CONSTITUTED AS PART OF PUBLIC AUTHORITY

[SECTION 4 (1) (b) v (iii)]

S.No:	Name of Board, Council,	Composition	
01	Committee, etc., Board of Directors	The Hon'ble Chief Minister is the Chairman of Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board which was constituted on 01.11.1989 under the provisions of Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Act, Act No: 15 of 1989. The Hon'ble Minister for Municipal Administration is the Vice-Chairman of the Board. The other Ex-Officio Directors are: Principal Secretary to Govt, Municipal Administration & Urban Development, Principal Secretary to Govt (Finance); Principal Secretary to Govt (Irrigation); Commissioner, Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad; Chairman, A.P. Pollution Control Board; Director (Health); Director (Technical)(incharge of maintenance works of water supply and sewerage); Director (Finance); and Managing Director of the HMWSSB.	
02	Tender Committee	Chief Engineer of the Board- Director (Technical) Director (Finance) Director (Projects) Chief Engineer (Public Health Managing Director , HMWSSB Secretary, HMA&UD.	
03	Purchase Committee	Executive Engineer Asst. Finance Manager Asst. Director of Industries Concerned Superintending Engineer Finance Manager Jt. Director of Industries	Upto Rs. 1.00 lakh Upto Rs. 10.00 lakhs
		Chief Engineer Director of Finance Director (Projects) Commissioner of Industries or his nominee The tender committee of the board to function of Purchase Committee.	Upto Rs. 30.00 lakhs Above Rs. 30.00 lakhs
04	Lokadalat	City civil court, Sitting Judge, 2 advocates, Executive Director, General Manager (Revenue).	
05	Department Promotion Committee	Chairman- Director of relevant function. Member- CGM of relevant function Member convenor - CGM(P&A)	
06	Department Recruitment Committee	Chairman – Managing Director Member – Director of relevant function Member – Director (Personnel) Member- External specialist to be nominated by MD Convenor- CGM(P&A)	